PDA

View Full Version : 1920x1080 Support



Azeew
2nd July 2014, 10:40 PM
I have a 1920x1080 screen. For some reason, Flyff does not support that screen resolution, so I have to play it windowed and small. Some servers, like other Flyff servers already made a 1920x1080 option on their launcher, so people like me can play Flyff using 1920x1080 resolution.
I think you guys should also do that, since a lot of people already have bigger computer screens, that runs at 1920x1080.
And nope, I can't change it at the neuz text file.
Thanks! <3

Dayst
2nd July 2014, 10:52 PM
This has been suggested many times and from my understanding the game bugs and crashes if you adjust it too much. And from what I gather there is no way we can change that for you. Also I removed your other server advertisements in this post. Never mention other servers within games or on the forums it is considered game advertisement and is bannable.

Tcooleboy
3rd July 2014, 10:53 AM
if you have windows 7 you can, whilst not logged in yet, change the size of the screen. just move it to the left top and then pull the "edge" of the program to where you want it. However, your bars inside will be in the same place they used to be, so they are on like 1/4 of your screen.

Toby

Dayst
3rd July 2014, 02:00 PM
if you have windows 7 you can, whilst not logged in yet, change the size of the screen. just move it to the left top and then pull the "edge" of the program to where you want it. However, your bars inside will be in the same place they used to be, so they are on like 1/4 of your screen.

Toby

Actually not everyone can do that even in windows 7 sadly. Some players crash others it just doesn't move. I for one never had it move when i was playing it in windows 7.

Tcooleboy
5th July 2014, 05:26 PM
Even if you could, it looks like shit with those bars halfway up your screen.
http://i.imgur.com/qXyWMEg.jpg

ofc, most you could move but some not.
and you have to pull the screen everytime you start it.

giddie
5th December 2014, 02:57 PM
hi is there resolution now available? whats the highest resolution. my november client have resolution of only up to 1280x768. can someone give me link of higher resolution. thanks

Syneaste
5th December 2014, 03:03 PM
hi is there resolution now available? whats the highest resolution. my november client have resolution of only up to 1280x768. can someone give me link of higher resolution. thanks

I'm playing on 1920x1080 resolution on W7 and fullscreen.

The client I downloaded is the November one from the website: http://www.insanityflyff.com/download.php

You have the same client though.

giddie
5th December 2014, 03:04 PM
any full screen support for 1600x1050?

Syneaste
5th December 2014, 03:08 PM
any full screen support for 1600x1050?

What's your aspect ratio? If it's 4:3 or 16:10 it will only show the resolution for those.

giddie
5th December 2014, 03:13 PM
yeah i just downloaded the latest client also tried editing on notepad. did not work for me. i cant see my option bar.

- - - Updated - - -

i remember hells providing link for the higher resolutions but i cant find it

Syneaste
5th December 2014, 03:18 PM
You mean this?; http://forums.insanityflyff.com/showthread.php?3474-1920x1080-Resolution-Manual-Patch

It's quite an old thread, take a look at your aspect ratio and change it to 16:9 if it's not already.

giddie
5th December 2014, 03:35 PM
how do i adjust that? sorry im also new to amd. i not quite familiar with the cards function. i cant click on maintain aspect ratio button though in my settings

Syneaste
5th December 2014, 03:49 PM
Depends on your Graphics card, if you're using Intel, there should be an hidden icon called Intel xxxx Graphics.

I'm not sure how to adjust it with other cards, I suggest you google your Graphics card along with a tutorial and see whether your aspect ratio is 16:9 in order to run 1920x1080 with all the edges filled in.

EDIT: you could right click on your home screen and see whether similar options as these show up:
http://i62.tinypic.com/33wbcxs.png

giddie
5th December 2014, 04:01 PM
what i have is amd graphics control. im using amd radeon. im from intel graphics too not quite familiar with this. thanks for the quick reply anyway. :)

Syneaste
5th December 2014, 04:08 PM
what i have is amd graphics control. im using amd radeon. im from intel graphics too not quite familiar with this. thanks for the quick reply anyway. :)

Should be the same, open its panel go into Display or anything similar and look whether the aspect ratio is 16:9 or Screen Scale Filled.

Entropius
5th December 2014, 04:43 PM
I just go into options and change it.

http://i.gyazo.com/52b3115541a0ab0be039675cc515e3a2.png

Syneaste
5th December 2014, 04:46 PM
I just go into options and change it.

http://i.gyazo.com/52b3115541a0ab0be039675cc515e3a2.png

Apparently the higher reso's don't show for some players.

Yousername
12th February 2015, 11:49 PM
Accepted~

TheAnkou
20th January 2016, 06:50 AM
Implemented.
We will have this on new source patcher, new source are comming so soon.
Also notice, Pumaaa added 1366x768 resolution for notebook users.
And also, there is now borderless option for window mode.